Originally: The work of Professor Redziniak

When Professor REDZINIAK began his first research on silk in the 1990s, he opened the door to incredible discoveries based on silk cocoons.

His first line of research with silk was the water balance of the skin. An expert in cell biology, he knows that night is the ideal regeneration time for the skin. He explores the issue of exogenous factors that influence the capacity for regeneration: he discovers that silk, thanks to the hydrophobic nature of its fiber, helps to respect the water balance of the skin and hair.

The silk cocoon to protect and regenerate

Then in the years 2000 to 2010, Professor Redziniak became interested in another property of the silk cocoon: protection.

When he takes his grandchildren in his arms for the first time, two newborn twins, he realizes that there are protective and regenerative capacities in the skin's evolution process, inspiring for the cosmetic care of tomorrow. . A new idea was born, he then began an unprecedented scientific quest: to recreate the properties of the silk cocoon at the molecular level.

From cocoon to butterfly: The creation of Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC

Between 2010 and 2020, another evolution takes place in the Redziniak family: Fanny embraces the dreams of scientific and cosmetic developments of her father, Pr. Gérard Redziniak. She co-founded with Valérie Sabatier, biochemist and professor of innovation, Benu Blanc and Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC.

Their desire: to bring silk, for all its exceptional properties in skin and hair care, to the heart of science to make effective, powerful and innovative cosmetic treatments.

Today, putting silk at the heart of science

Laboratories SILKBIOTIC are pioneers in research on silk as an active ingredient for dermo-cosmetic care. A portfolio of exclusive patents makes it possible to address the issues of protection, healing and cellular regeneration .

In collaboration with the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), the Charles Gerhardt Montpellier Institute and Professor Bégu's team, Laboratories SILKBIOTIC are innovating and developing new patents to provide you with ever more effective care.

See the Formulation Charter

Our values

Soie protéines SILKBIOTIC
Soie action

EFFICIENCY

Scientifically proven results

All our products have undergone effectiveness tests carried out by an independent laboratory. They have shown remarkable and visible results on all skin types, even the most sensitive, thanks to silk proteins.

TECHNOLOGICAL INNOVATION

A portfolio of original patents

We rely on the expertise of Professor Redziniak, a world-renowned expert in the world of cosmetics. The properties of silk are enhanced by patented technological innovations. Our exclusive formulas contain active silk complexes.

SUSTAINABILITY

Ingredient origin and the sustainable sector

We participate in a responsible and sustainable sector, from production to packaging. With more than 95% of natural origin, our products are formulated and manufactured in France.
Soie protéines SILKBIOTIC
Soie action

A l'origine : les travaux du Pr. Redziniak

Quand le Pr. REDZINIAK commence ses premières recherches sur la soie dans les années 1990, il ouvre la porte à d'incroyables découvertes basées sur les cocons de soie.

Son premier axe de recherche avec la soie a été l'équilibre hydrique de la peau. Expert en biologie cellulaire, il sait que la nuit est le temps de régénération privilégié pour la peau. Il explore la problématique des facteurs exogènes qui influencent la capacité de régénération : il découvre que la soie, grâce au caractère hydrophobe de sa fibre, permet de respecter l'équilibre en eau de la peau et des cheveux.

Le cocon de soie pour protéger et régénérer

Puis dans les années 2000 à 2010, le Pr. Redziniak s'intéresse à une autre propriété du cocon de soie : la protection.

Lorsqu'il prend ses petits-enfants dans ses bras pour la 1ère fois, deux jumeaux nouveaux-nés, il réalise qu'il y a dans le processus d'évolution de la peau des capacités protectrices et régénératrices inspirantes pour les soins cosmétiques de demain. Une nouvelle idée est née, il entame à ce moment-là une quête scientifique inédite : recréer les propriétés du cocon de soie au niveau moléculaire.

Du cocon au papillon : la création des Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC

Entre 2010 et 2020, une autre évolution a lieu dans la famille Redziniak : Fanny embrasse les rêves de développements scientifiques et cosmétiques de son père, le Pr. Gérard Redziniak. Elle co-fonde avec Valérie Sabatier, biochimiste et professeur d'innovation, Benu Blanc et les Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC.

Leur volonté : amener la soie, pour toutes ses propriétés exceptionnelles dans le soin de la peau et des cheveux, au coeur de la science pour faire des soins cosmétiques efficaces, puissants et innovants.

Aujourd'hui, mettre la soie au coeur de la science

Les Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC sont pionniers dans la recherche sur la soie en tant qu'actif pour les soins dermo-cosmétiques. Un portefeuille de brevets exclusifs permet d'adresser les problématiques de protection, cicatrisation et régénération cellulaire.

En collaboration avec le Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), l'Institut Charles Gerhardt Montpellier et l'équipe du Professeur Bégu, les Laboratoires SILKBIOTIC innovent et développent encore de nouveaux brevets pour vous apporter des soins toujours plus efficaces.

Voir la Charte de Formulation

Nos valeurs

Soie protéines SILKBIOTIC
Soie action

L'EFFICACITE

Des résultats scientifiquement prouvés

Tous nos produits ont fait l'objet de tests d'efficacité réalisés par un laboratoire indépendant. Ils ont montré des résultats remarquables et visibles sur tous les types de peaux, même les plus sensibles, grâce aux protéines de soie.

L'INNOVATION TECHNOLOGIQUE

Un portefeuille de brevets originaux

Nous nous appuyons sur l'expertise du Pr. Redziniak, expert mondialement reconnu dans l'univers de la cosmétique. Les propriétés de la soie sont potentialisées par des innovations technologiques brevetées. Nos formules exclusives contiennent des complexes actifs de soie.

DURABILITE

L'origine et la filière durable

Nous participons à une filière responsable et durable, de la production jusqu'aux packagings. Avec plus de 95% d'origine naturelle, nos produits sont formulés et fabriqués en France.
Soie protéines SILKBIOTIC
Soie action